Over the last weekend, I was at the Mangapark Erfurt, a first time event where manga fans could gather in the local park, and do stuff. Naturally anime/fantasy/video-game fans, and nerds of all sorts were welcome too. I was invited there by Michael Wild, the artist behind the critically acclaimed “Mimimi” and “Apfel” comics. We shared a room together, spend a bunch of time chatting, and it was real fun.

I uploaded some of the photos of the event. Not all, because that’d be a bit much, but here’s the few that I made public:

What I witnessed during the Mangapark in Erfurt

Posted by Jan Nowak on Monday, May 8, 2017

Sorry if this journal is rather short. I simply did not feel like writing much, I’m really tired after this weekend, so my brain can’t come up with much stuff to say other than that it was fun!

Cheers!

About Farel

A comic artist, video gamer, reviewer and many other stuff!

Leave a Reply

